top of page

Quota Quick Update - November 2018


Dear Quota Members,


Welcome to a new issue of the Quota Quick Update!


Although I am Quota’s new Interim Executive Director, I am not new to Quota. As some of you may remember, I worked for Quota for 18 years first as Membership Director and then as Deputy Executive Director. I have spent my five years away from you helping struggling nonprofit organizations in the Washington, DC area strengthen their operations and communications. I feel privileged and honored to have been invited to return to my Quota “home” during this period of transition. I remember well how much my grandmother loved her Quota club (QI of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA), and so my commitment to Quota comes from the heart.


I’m writing to you today because I’ve decided to “fire up” the Quota Quick Update, an occasional e-bulletin that I used to write and send  to keep you in the loop with QI happenings.  I promise to keep issues short and sweet. In this issue, I want to highlight two new Team Quota blog postings that we just published.


First, “My Perspective….” One dedicated and long-time Quota member, Region 7 Director Cynthia Racic, shares a letter she wrote to her region’s club presidents. Cynthia shares her very moving  Quota story, her thoughts on our financial situation, and the reasons why she will be supporting Quota International’s donation appeal. QI did not ask for Cynthia to write this letter; it came to us unsolicited.


Second, Quota is launching a new monthly series celebrating Quota’s 100 years of the serving the world authored by Past International President Beris Pritchard. Her first article, “Quota International Will Soon be 100 Years Young,” is now live. Beris will share information about everything Quota, including the organization’s magnificent history.


Both articles are available on our Team Quota blog. If you are already signed up to read the blog postings, this Team Quota link will take you to the articles. If not, the link will take you to instructions for signing up.  If you want assistance with signing up, simply send your name and e-mail address to staff member Grace Caldwell at grace@quota.org and she will do it for you.


Thank you for the many different ways your support Quota International!


Sincerely,


Nancy


Nancy Fitzpatrick

Interim Executive Director

Quota International


Want to print Quota Quick Updates and distribute to your club?  Click HERE to access the printable PDF archive of this series.

bottom of page